top of page

Finding Hope Amidst Suffering

This past week I had my wisdom teeth out. It was not fun--I suffered--but I knew without a doubt that it was going to get better. My doctor, my boyfriend, my parents, & even my little siblings made it known to me that everything was okay, & everything would get better. I found hope amidst suffering. Even though it was a small suffering, I still had hope in Christ.

Many times we see our sufferings to be "too big" to be able to have hope. {see Matt. 19:26} and tell me God isn't AWESOME.

So even when you are being "hard-pressed," just like coffee can be, (yes, I have a dad, who is my pastor, that uses too many coffee analogies, don't judge haha) we can rest assured, in Jesus Christ, that we have hope.

 

"Therefore, since we have been justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ. Through him we have also obtained access by faith into this grace in which we stand, & we rejoice in HOPE of the glory of God. Not only that, but we rejoice in our SUFFERINGS, knowing that SUFFERING produces endurance, & endurance produces character, & character produces HOPE, & HOPE does not put us to shame, because God's love has been poured into our hearts through the Holy Spirit who has been given to us." ~Romans 5:1-5

 

"Hope does not put us to shame"

Why? Because we have peace with God. In a world of chaos know you can have peace with God.

Suffering brings endurance, then character, then HOPE.

 

"Perseverance provides proof. The proof is the Lord Jesus Christ who got you through the sufferings"~John Boss

 

Update on wisdom teeth surgery: as you can tell I am doing just fine, I didn't die. Thank the Lord lol. as you can see on the bottoms of my cheeks (see image 2) it looks like I have gotten punched several times, but don't worry guys, it wasn't Devan ;)) I can also testify that I have never eaten so many fries in one week. Anyways, y'all have a great week!! Don't forget to subscribe xox~HB

bottom of page