top of page

Learning to be Patient

This past week was not the most fantastic week out of the 52 in a year. It honestly sucked. I'm just going to go ahead & get

real with ya'll right now because that's just who I am. I broke up with my boyfriend this past week. We were together 7 months & I really thought this was the last guy I was ever going to date. I love him to death & I still do. It's not like I broke up with him because I was miserable & not happy with him. No, I had some false information from somebody and I broke up with him out of anger, malice, & confusion. It was not right of me & he did not deserve that. An old friend told me, "All you can do is apologize, start from square one again, and be patient. It takes twice as long to build bridges you burned." I knew he was right. I realized this whole past week that I am not a very patient person, I did not put my trust in the Lord, & I did not let him take care of it. That's where I went wrong. I do not know where our future holds, but I do know that God has a plan for all of this even if we do not see it right now. So, girls, guys, whoever you are. God has you right where he wants you & the devil will try & test you in different things in your life. Just trust in God. He's got you! Being patient is hard & sometimes frustrating, but it is well worth the wait!

 

"Let your hope keep you joyful, be patient in your troubles, and pray at all times."~Romans 12:12

 

I hope you guys have a fantastic week & just remember when it gets hard

go straight to God's Word & He will provide you with the answers! Love ya'll! xoxHB<3

bottom of page