top of page

Trust


Trust; it is the thing he/she does not have, because it has been broken too many times. Some people see trust as not a big deal, but to some people (I want to say most people), it is a HUGE deal. I think many times this is the reason why a lot of people cannot put their trust in the one person who loves them & came to save them. The One who will never break their trust. Jesus Christ. In Proverbs 3:5 it says, "Trust in the Lord with all your heart, & do not lean on your own understanding." We can't trust anybody if we try & do it all by ourselves. It's just not possible. Psalm 37:5 says, "Commit your way to the Lord; trust in Him, & He will act." Our soul trust should be in the One who saves & wants to fight our battles for us. Most people will say, "Well, it's just not that easy." But, guess what?!? IT IS! Christ is waiting for you to give your life & trust over to Him with open arms ready to embrace you and all your mess. It seems a little crazy, but that's just how amazing our God is.

 

Now, just because we put our full trust in the Lord with everything in our lives does it mean we won't ever stubble or fall? No, absolutely not. Do you know why? Because we are still sinners needing a Savior every single day.

Personally, I struggle on the daily with this. Several years ago I completely lost trust for anybody in my life & I lived in fear constantly. It wasn't healthy. So, of course, I completely put my trust in my Heavenly Father, who I know without a doubt will never break my trust, to be my strength, & to help heal & bond those relationships. But, I gotta be honest, I still struggle with it all the time. I find myself a lot of times doubting the ones I love. The people who are there for me 24/7 & have never broken my trust. Then I realize that I need to stop listening to the doubts the devil puts in my mind & listen to what God has to say about it. "You are loved, you are valued, you are beautiful, I love you, & the people you love most, love you."

 

I hope y'all have a fantastic week!!! Love y'all xoxoHB

bottom of page